Jeremy Lin takes pressure off of Carmelo Anthony And Amar’e

The elephant in the room that threatens to overshadow Linsanity is whether Carmelo Anthony will mesh with Jeremy Lin, or mess with the Knicks’ newfound chemistry. Anthony, who hopes to return from his strained right groin Friday against New Orleans, has heard the doubts and found them laughable. Coach Mike D’Antoni is calling them ludicrous. “I know there’s questions about, ‘Can I fit in?’ But this is like a dream come true to me. It takes some pressure off of me. I don’t have to play point guard,” Anthony said. “When I get back Jeremy will have the ball in his hands and I’m playing off of that. I hear them all the time. I heard it when I first came here with Amar’e, now I hear them with Jeremy Lin.

via Carmelo Anthony says he will mesh with Jeremy Lin upon return to Knicks – NYPOST.com.

Leave a Reply

